Our Team

One of the Farmworker Association’s founding principles is that the organization be led by farmworkers. Our Board is elected by local membership councils, reflecting the ethnic/racial/gender diversity of the communities we represent. Organizational leadership and majority of the staff also come from the communities served.

The Board of Directors of the Farmworker Association of Florida is elected every five years during the FWAF statewide General Assembly. Delegates to the General Assembly are selected by the members of the local leadership committees or chapters in each area. The delegates then elect the members of the Board to reflect the demographic composition of and to represent and report back to their specific local community.

Yesica Ramirez
General Coordinator

Yesica Ramírez

Grants Manager

Adam Fiallos

Office Manager - Homestead

Mirella Estrada

USDA Intaker - Homestead

Teresa Choc

Outreach Worker

Griselda Payne

Immokalee Area Coordinator and Organizer

María Carmona

Admin Assistant

Beatriz Castillo

Jeannie Economos
CoordinatorPesticide Safety and Environmental Health Program

Jeannie Economos

Claudia Gonzalez
USDA Programs Coordinator

Claudia Gonzalez

Maria Martinez
Fellsmere Area Coordinator and Organizer

Maria Martinez

Front Desk Receptionist - Apopka

Ivonne Moreno

Apopka Area Organizer


Elvia Zamora

Computer Technician

Edward Castillo

Fellsmere Office Organizer

Blanca Valentin